Our Senseis

Martial arts are excellent for learning self-defense, respect, discipline and perseverance, as well as for working the entire body, improving coordination, strength and flexibility.

Logo icon

Instructors Passionate About Martial Arts in Montreal

The instructors at Académie Serei, Martial Arts Centre have the required experience and passion to help you get to the next level in martial arts. Thanks to our senseis, you’re guaranteed to receive high quality training in line with your personal objectives. Their mission is simple: to transmit their vast knowledge of martial arts to you in an atmosphere of respect and safety.

To learn more about our senseis, or to sign up for a course with one of them in Montreal, don’t hesitate to contact us.

Shihan André-Jacques Serei

Born in France, André-Jacques immigrated to Canada with his family in 1958, along with his brother Pascal. Both boys were sent to boarding school for several years after their arrival in Canada. Initiated to judo at the age of 7, André-Jacques was a lonely child and teenager who was given to fighting, although he was not quarrelsome or vindictive. His motto as a youth, no doubt inspired by his extensive reading, was “Red and black, death and blood”.

Hanshi Pascal Serei

Black belt in several martial arts, Master Pascal Serei, the youngest son of the Serei family, 9th dan Hanshi, is a Personal Protection Specialist and specialist in combat strategies and techniques. He is passionate about martial arts, which he has practiced fervently since 1957. He is always training to perfect his knowledge and he is happy to share that knowledge during the course he offers at the dojo and during international events.

Richard Goulet

Richard Goulet

In 1973, at the age of 15, Sensei Richard Goulet practiced karate. He earned his 1st degree black belt in 1978 and began teaching shotokan karate at the Y.M.C.A. of LaSalle as well as at the Verdun School Board of. He practiced many disciplines over the years, in addition to teaching martial arts in various sports centers in Montreal. He contributed to the creation of the Kendo Club of the University of Montreal, the first of its kind in Quebec. His participation in many competitions gained him many prestigious awards, such as the "Gold Belt" at the Martial Arts Show in Montreal.

Claude Rose

Claude Rose

Since 1990, Claude has practiced Chinese Martial Arts with Lorne Bernard. He started out with Wing Chun and then devoted himself to White Crane of the South, which he has practiced since 1991. He has been a White Crane instructor since 2005, but has been teaching since 1998. He’s still involved in the development, teaching and visibility of the White Crane Style. Under the tutelage of his professor, he has also studied with Lee, Joo-Chian, the current day heir to the White Crane Style.

Cyrille Berthou

Cyrille Berthou

Cyrille began sports in his childhood with Judo and Gouren (Breton Wrestling). Since he had asthma, he had to interrupt his training but he took sports up again at age 15 by practicing tennis. He went back into combat sports at age 17, by learning French Boxing.

Massimo di Villadorata

Massimo di Villadorata

Massimo di Villadorata, 7th dan, Shihan, began his practice of Aikido in his native country of Italy where he had the privilege of seconding Senseis Hiroshi Tada and Motokage Kawamukai, who were sent to Italy by Master Ueshiba himself.
From 1975 to 1982, he taught Aikido at the National Theatre School of Canada, and in 1976 helped Aikido gain popularity in Mexico.

Pierre Brassard

Pierre Brassard

After a few years of practicing Olympic type fencing and a brief period in Medieval fencing practices, Pierre discovered Japanese Sword martial arts in the early 2000s. In 2003, he began practicing the Iaido Muso Shinden Ryu tradition and Nintai Ryu Iaï-Jutsu in 2004. Today, Pierre teaches Iaijutsu at Académie Serei under the supervision of Hanshi Pascal Serei.

François Patenaude

François Patenaude

Aiki Ju-Jitsu Instructor, 3rd dan.

Steve Toulouse

Steve Toulouse

Aiki Ju-Jitsu Instructor, 3rd dan.

Nathalie Paisible

Nathalie Paisible

Aiki Ju-Jitsu Instructor, 4th dan.

Luciano Del Negro

Luciano Del Negro

Aiki Ju-Jitsu Instructor, 5th dan.

Patric Charade

Patric Charade

Aiki Ju-Jitsu Instructor, 3rd dan.

Marc Hall

Marc Hall

Aiki Ju-Jitsu Instructor, 2nd dan.

Anna

Anna Romer

Aiki Ju-Jitsu Instructor, 2nd dan.

Gilles Robichaud

Gilles Robichaud

Aiki Ju-Jitsu Instructor, 4th dan.

Noël Tremblay

Noël Tremblay

Noël Tremblay has more than 15 years of experience in Olympic Wrestling and is one of the highest technicians in Canada.
A training partner for Olympians, he has kept on participating in national and international competitions.
Noël is a certified level 2 trainer. He has conducted wrestling trainings for Olympic wrestlers and MMA amateur contestants.
He is a technician in the Wrestling discipline for Sport Canada.

Logo Concept

A multitude of disciplines. Choose among out great variety of martial arts.

OUR CLASSES

Académie Serei, Martial Arts Centre

6530, Papineau Avenue

Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie

Montréal, QC

H2G2X2

Business Hours

Contact us now for an overview of our services.

Send to a friend

Send the url of this page to a friend of yours

Copyright Académie Martiale Serei 2018 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice

Nos senseis

Les arts martiaux sont excellents pour apprendre entre autres à se défendre, le respect et la discipline, la persévérance dans l'effort, pour faire travailler tout le corps, améliorer leur coordination, leur force et leur souplesse.

Logo icon

Des instructeurs passionnés d’arts martiaux à Montréal

Les instructeurs de l’Académie Serei, Centre d'arts martiaux possèdent l’expérience et la passion nécessaires pour vous faire franchir un cap dans les arts martiaux. Grâce à nos senseis, vous êtes garantis de recevoir une formation de haute qualité, répondant à vos objectifs personnels. Leur mission est simple : vous transmettre leurs vastes connaissances des arts martiaux dans une atmosphère de respect et de sécurité.

Pour en savoir plus sur nos senseis, ou pour vous inscrire à un cours à Montréal avec l’un d’entre eux, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter.

André-Jacques Serei

Né en France et émigré avec sa famille en 1958, André-Jacques, de même que son frère Pascal fut placé en pensionnat pour plusieurs années à leur arrivée au Canada; initié au Judo dès l'âge de 7 ans, André-Jacques a été un enfant et un adolescent solitaire et bagarreur mais ni querelleur ni vindicatif; d'ailleurs sa devise de jeunesse, sans doute inspirée par ses nombreuses lectures était : « Rouge et noir, mort et sang».

Kyoshi Pascal Serei

Maître Pascal Serei, fils « cadet » de la famille Serei, Hanshi 9ème dan, spécialiste en protection des personnalités et spécialiste en techniques et stratégies de combat, est un passionné des arts martiaux qu'il pratique inlassablement et continuellement depuis 1957. Toujours en entraînement quotidien pour parfaire son savoir, il partage avec ardeur ses connaissances lors de cours qu'il dirige tant au dojo qu'aux stages internationaux.

Richard Goulet

Richard Goulet

Sensei Richard Goulet pratique le karaté depuis 1973, à l'âge de 15 ans. Il obtient sa ceinture noire 1er degré en 1978 et commence à enseigner le karaté shotokan au Y.M.C.A. de LaSalle ainsi qu'à la commission scolaire de Verdun. Il pratique ainsi plusieurs disciplines au cours des années, en plus d'enseigner les arts martiaux à divers centres sportifs à Montréal. Il contribue à la création du Club de Kendo de l'Université de Montréal, le tout premier du genre au Québec. Sa participation à de nombreuses compétitions lui permet de remporter plusieurs prix prestigieux, telle la « Ceinture d'Or » au Gala des Arts Martiaux à Montréal..

Claude Rose

Claude Rose

Depuis 1990, Claude pratique les arts martiaux chinois avec Lorne Bernard. Il a débuté avec le Wing Chun et s'est ensuite consacré au White Crane du Sud, qu;il pratique depuis 1991. Il est instructeur en White Crane depuis 2005, mais enseigne depuis 1998. Il est toujours impliqué dans le développement, l'enseignement et la visibilité du style White Crane sous la tutelle de son professeur. Il a aussi étudié avec Lee, Joo-Chian, l'actuel héritier du Style White Crane.

Cyrille Berthou

Cyrille Berthou

Il a commencé les sports de combat dans son enfance avec le judo et le gouren (lutte bretonne). Atteint d'asthme, il doit interrompre son apprentissage, mais reprend le sport à 15 ans à travers la pratique du tennis. Il se remet aux sports de combat à 17 ans, s’initiant cette fois à la boxe française.

Massimo di Villadorata

Massimo di Villadorata

Massimo di Villadorata, 7e dan, Shihan, a commencé sa pratique de l’aïkido dans son pays natal, l’Italie, où il eut le privilège de seconder les senseis Hiroshi Tada et Motokage Kawamukai, envoyés en Italie par Maître Ueshiba lui-même.
De 1975 à 1982, il a enseigné l’aïkido à l’École Nationale de Théâtre du Canada, et en 1976 contribua à la naissance de l’aïkido au Mexique.

Pierre Brassard

Pierre Brassard

Suite à quelques années de pratique d'escrime de type Olympique (Sabre) et d'une brève période de pratique d'escrime médiéval, Pierre découvre les arts martiaux du sabre Japonais au début des années 2000.En 2003, il débute la pratique de l'iaido de la tradition Muso Shinden Ryu et en 2004 la pratique de l'Iaï-Jutsu du Nintai Ryu. Pierre enseigne maintenant l'iaijutsu à l'Académie Serei sous la supervision de Hanshi Pascal Serei.

François Patenaude

François Patenaude

Instructeur d'Aiki Ju-Jitsu, 3e dan.

Steve Toulouse

Steve Toulouse

Instructeur d'Aiki Ju-Jitsu, 3e dan.

Nathalie Paisible

Nathalie Paisible

Instructeur d'Aiki Ju-Jitsu, 4e dan.

Luciano Del Negro

Luciano Del Negro

Instructeur d'Aiki Ju-Jitsu, 5e dan.

Patric Charade

Patric Charade

Instructeur d'Aiki Ju-Jitsu, 3e dan.

Marc Hall

Marc Hall

Instructeur d'Aiki Ju-Jitsu, 2e dan.

Anna Romer

Anna Romer

Instructeur d'Aiki Ju-Jitsu, 2e dan.

Gilles Robichaud

Gilles Robichaud

Instructeur d'Aiki Ju-Jitsu, 4e dan.

Noël Tremblay

Noël Tremblay

Noël Tremblay a plus de 15 ans d’expérience en Lutte Olympique et est un des plus hauts techniciens au Canada.
Partenaire d’entraînement pour les Olympiens, il continue à participer aux compétitions nationales et internationales.
Noël est un entraîneur certifié de niveau 2. Il a déjà dirigé des stages de Lutte pour des lutteurs Olympiques, et des compétiteurs de MMA amateurs.
Il est technicien pour la lutte au sein de Sports Canada.

Logo Concept

Une multitude de disciplines. Choisissez parmi notre panoplie d’arts martiaux. 

NOS CLASSES

Académie Martiale Serei

6530, Avenue Papineau
Rosemont-La Petite-Patrie

Montréal, QC

H2G2X2

Heures d'ouverture

Contactez-nous maintenant pour avoir un aperçu de nos services

Envoyer à un ami

Envoyer l'URL de cette page à un(e) de vos ami(e)s

Tous droits réservés Académie Martiale Serei 2017 - Mention légale
Création de

Mention legale